Text Size

Varsovie - Etat Civil

Sales price: 14,00 €
VARSOVIE - Etat Civil

Var 02 LP, 14 €

Debut album of Varsovie, "Etat Civil" has been recorded end 2008 at Drudenhaus studio (France), after about sixty concerts in Europe, and follows the EP "Neuf Millimètres" out in 2006. In a rock / post-punk style, these 11 tracks are in keeping with an effervescent, radical, melancholic and raw musical tradition, supported by Symbolist, Decadent or Expressionist french lyrics. "Etat Civil" gathers historic and personal crisis to capture some vertigos in a resolutely contemporary approach.
Grégory Cathérina : voice, guitars, music
Arnault Destal : lyrics, drums, arrangements
Yan Four : bass, arrangements

1- Etat Civil
2- Etat d'Urgence
3- Clandestine
4- Leningrad
5- Mademoiselle Else
6- Cassandre
7- Retour de Flammes
8- La Promesse
9- Demain en Septembre
10- L'Art de la Fugue
11- Inertie