Text Size

Martin Dupont - Just because

Sales price: 9,00 €

MARTIN DUPONT : Just Because

CD Fin 041 14,00 €
Released on september 9h 2011

Martin Dupont was without a doubt one of the biggest cult bands of the French New Wave scene of the early 80s!
They were New Wave, dreamy electro, and coldwave yet completely accessible. Originally from Marseilles, Martin Dupont formed in 1981 and went on to release a single, a cassette, several albums, and played several live shows, supporting big acts such as Siouxsie & the Banshees and countless others.
The group consisted of Alain Seghir, Brigitte Balian and Beverley Jane Crew, with Catherine Loy in the original line-up. Their music style was classified as minimal synth mixing both male and female vocals.
A first album, and already all the strength of these young peoples brings us into their cold but also dancing universe, all into bittersweet poetry, like a sad clown whom you don't know if you should laugh or cry.

1. Just Because
2. Sticks in my brain*
3. Under Nylon*
4. Take a Look*
5. Soft Images*
6. Brittle Hero*
7. Dirty Hands*
8. Willy Nilly*
9. Lovely Monster*
10. Welcome to the dissidents*
11. Pure Delight *
12. Mouvement*
13. Bent at the Window*
14. No crying*²
15. War game*²
16. Position*²
17. Searchin'*²