Text Size

Martin Dupont - Sleep is a luxury

Sales price: 9,00 €

MARTIN DUPONT : Sleep is a luxury

CD Fin 042 14,00 €
Released on september 9th 2011

Martin Dupont was without a doubt one of the biggest cult bands of the French New Wave scene of the early 80s!
They were New Wave, dreamy electro, and coldwave yet completely accessible. Originally from Marseilles, Martin Dupont formed in 1981 and went on to release a single, a cassette, several albums, and played several live shows, supporting big acts such as Siouxsie & the Banshees and countless others.
The group consisted of Alain Seghir, Brigitte Balian and Beverley Jane Crew, with Catherine Loy in the original line-up. Their music style was classified as minimal synth mixing both male and female vocals.
This second album originally released in 1985 is pretty short, it maks the left of Catherine and the coming in of Beverley, it is here backed with the Your Passion 7" plus six bonus track whom four are totally unreleased.

1. You Are My Jail*
2. Hunted*
3. I Met The Beast
4. It's So
5. Not Waiting*
6. Broken Memory*
7. Lost and late*
8. Your passion*
9. Top Of The Pyramid*
10. Doron Doron*²
11. Anyway*²
12. Japanese child*²
13. He Calls The Sky Hector*
14.The light goes through my mouth*²

* first time on CD
² Unreleased track