Martin Dupont ‎- Kintsugi Special Edition

21,00

Martin Dupont ‎- Kintsugi Special Edition in screenprinted aluminium slipcase, hand numbered to 141 copies
CD/SACD Digi – Lim 141
Ino 016SE – 14/01/2023

1- Bent at the Window -4.38
2- No Hands -3.42
3- He saw the Light -4.10
4- Not such a Joke -4.17
5- Top of the Pyramid -5.31
6- The Light goes through my Mouth -4.40
7- Nice Boy -4.44
8- Your Passion -3.55
9- Love on my Side -5.41

In stock

SKU: Ino 016ES Category: Tags: ,

Description

Just Because… it may be the name, again, of this Martin Dupont album coming 35 years after the third one as a Hot Paradox, but if Sleep is a Luxury the band is still awaken forty years after its creation in Marseilles. Once more Alain Seghir classy voice and music are surrounded by women voices impersonated by formers Brigitte Balian and Beverley Jane Crew joined lately by Sandy Casado (Rise and Fall of a Decade, Cube-Like-People).

Atmosphere is filled of synth and loops, firmly hold by Alain’s bass guitar play, enlighted by Beverley’s clarinet or sax, sharpened by Thierry Sintoni’s guitar ((Rise and Fall of a Decade, Cube-Like-People) and conducted by Olli’s machines as the warrant of the typical MD’s sound.

This limited edition will bring to everyone nine songs newly worked out by the band new line-up as standard stereo CD, but also through the SACD part of the release a differently mixed high definition stereo version (DSD) and a special 4.0 multichannel version for those equipped with a SACD player (most of nowadays Blu-ray players are SACD capable as well as some game consoles).

Icing on the cake, this release will see the band on stage again, with gigs booked in Marseilles, Paris, Barcelona, Madrid, Valencia, Belgium and 13 dates in US from May 2023.

Additional information

Weight 0,099 kg

You may also like…

Martin Dupont ‎- Kintsugi Special Edition

21,00

Martin Dupont ‎- Kintsugi Edition Spéciale en fourreau aluminium sérigraphié, numéroté à 141 exemplaires
CD/SACD Digi – Lim 141
Ino 016SE – 14/01/2023

1- Bent at the Window -4.38
2- No Hands -3.42
3- He saw the Light -4.10
4- Not such a Joke -4.17
5- Top of the Pyramid -5.31
6- The Light goes through my Mouth -4.40
7- Nice Boy -4.44
8- Your Passion -3.55
9- Love on my Side -5.41

En stock

UGS : Ino 016ES Catégorie : Étiquettes : ,

Description

“Juste parce que”… ce pourrait être, de nouveau, le nom de cet album de Martin Dupont arrivant 35 ans après leur troisième, comme un “chaud paradox”, mais si “le sommeil est un luxe”, le groupe est toujours éveillé quarante ans après sa création à Marseille. Une fois de plus les voix et mélodies classieuses d’Alain Seghir, sont entourées de voix féminines incarnées par les membres d’origine Brigitte Balian et Beverley Jane Crew rejointes par Sandy Casado (Rise and Fall of a Decade, Cube-Like-People).

L’atmosphère est remplie de synthés et de boucles, fermement tenue par le jeu de basse d’Alain, éclairé par la clarinette ou le saxo de Beverley, affuté par la guitare de Thierry Sintoni (Rise and Fall of a Decade, Cube-Like-People) et orchestrée par Olli dont les machines signent signent le son de Martin Dupont.

Cette édition limitée apportera à chacun neuf titres nouvellement retravaillés par la nouvelle mouture de la formation sous la forme d’un CD standard, mais aussi au travers du format SACD un mixage alternatif en haute définition (DSD) et également une version 4.0 multicanal pour ceux équipés d’un lecteur compatible SACD (un certain nombre de lecteur Blu-ray ou de consoles de jeu offrent cette possibilité).

La cerise sur le gâteau, cette sortie ramènera le groupe sur scène pour des dates à Marseille, Paris, Barcelone, Madrid, Valence, Belgique et 13 dates aux Etats-Unis en mai 2023

Informations complémentaires

Poids 0,099 kg

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi…